New meadowlands stadium still ironing ou…

Ben Roethlisberger will make his 2010 preseason debut on Saturday night at New Meadowlands Stadium, Steelers coach Mike Tomlin confirmed Tuesday.the only question is whether Eli Manning will join his fellow ’04 first-round draft pick on the field.Everything seemed fine for Eli in the wake of the nasty hit he took on Monday night, but the Giants quarterback spent Tuesday undergoing a battery of tests.

  (The tests are routine for anyone with a head injury.)”I texted Eli earlier this morning and I think that the normal discomfort that a guy goes through when he has stitches and what have you was the experience,” Tom Coughlin said, via the Giants’ official website.

It’s possible Manning will not be able to wear a helmet over the stitches right away, which could prevent him from playing.

   in other Giants injury news, linebacker Chase Blackburn suffered an MCL injury that won’t require surgery. New Meadowlands Stadium still ironing out the kinks

A few minutes ago, I tried to access my PAID FOR page (honoring my late Mother) at http:www.memory-of.com (the parent site for the URL address I was using) and was met with a first ever notice by Google that the site is on Google's "attack site" list. I had 3 choices - to continue to the site or back out, OR select a tiny link that took me to the Google report on the site. I chose to see the report. The report (in part) says: *** "Site is listed as suspicious...part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 44 time(s) over the past 90 days... ...of the 1937 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 400 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent...the last time suspicous content was found on this site was on 2009-05-05...434 scripting exploit(s), 211 trojan(s), 47 backdoor(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 10 new processes on the target machine..." *** I had previously rec'd an email back in April from the site owners regarding an April attack on their site during a hardware upgrade, but the owners stressed that the site was safe. This is the first time I have visited the site since before that email. I have already sent the site owners an email regarding this issue. But I also want to inquire with Google about the site report. Although I am not the DOMAIN owner - my personal URL within the site was paid for - for "lifetime" and I am referred to as "sponsor" of the URL specific to my page. I cannot proceed with the verification process for the Google Webmaster Tool because I have to be able to upload a metatag or file to the site - and I cannot. I considered posting a question at the GWT forum, but Google states that the GWT is for site owners. Would I be considered an "owner" to my specifically issued URL, since it's paid for and it's NOT a subscription (yet I hold no overall control for what appears on the page or how it functions?) Remember, I am NOT the owner of the registered domain http://www.memory-of.com. (The Google Tool reports the DOMAIN in the browser warning - not just my specific page. So the specific URL to my page is not included in this question.) I've also gone to the Google Help Center and just keep getting redirected in circles when I try to find a "contact us" email address. (Plz don't tell me to use the "contact" links at the bottom of the page - I tried that. Apparently this entire "tool" is all by Google - I want to email them! Can a site owner WHO HAS USED the Webmaster Tools please tell me what I can do about this - in my position?? I do not intend to "ignore" the warning by Google and simply enter the site, since it's report showed results from as recent at the 5th of May, so please do not answer this with "just ignore it" or that it's "safe" to go ahead and access my URL. Thanks!


rom Firewall Update Notification@yahoo.com Mon May 14 17:56:00 2007 X-Apparently-To: ddtynes1@verizon.net via 68.142.206.196; Mon, 14 May 2007 17:19:58 -0700 X-YahooFilteredBulk: 213.250.22.124 X-Originating-IP: [213.250.22.124] Return-Path: Authentication-Results: mta108.vzn.mail.mud.yahoo.com from=; domainkeys=neutral (no sig) Received: from 72.35.82.196 (EHLO vms169121pub.verizon.net) (206.46.169.121) by mta108.vzn.mail.mud.yahoo.com with SMTP; Mon, 14 May 2007 17:19:58 -0700 Received: from ungodlibbey5zymin-kited.trine.alive-stock-quotes.net ([213.250.22.124]) by vms169121.mailsrvcs.net (Sun Java System Messaging Server 6.2-6.01 (built Apr 3 2006)) with SMTP id <0JI200MCZ3L2YL41@vms169121.mailsrvcs.net> for ddtynes1@verizon.net (ORCPT ddtynes1@verizon.net); Mon, 14 May 2007 19:19:55 -0500 (CDT) Date: Tue, 15 May 2007 00:56:00 +0000 (GMT) From: Firewall Update Notification@ Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert , Subject: Please update your Firewall as soon as possible X-Originating-IP: [213.250.22.124] To: ddtynes1@verizon.net Errors-to: ungodlibbey5zymin-kited.trine@alive-stock-quotes.net Reply-to: birdsongs@alive-stock-quotes.net Message-id: X-Complaints-to: BurntCreek-RiverviewUT@alive-stock-quotes.net MIME-version: 1.0 Content-type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1 Importance: Normal Sensitivity: Normal Content-Length: 1131 Firewall Gold Message Center: You may need to update your Firewall security settings as soon as possible: Press here to update your Firewall security settings or read below for more information: http://manus1twaleyont1lead.scalt.alive-stock-quotes.net There is a high possibility that your PC's Firewall security settings may become exploited by malicious websites without your knowledge. This could easily lead to the following attacks on your PC's hard drive: - Unwanted Virus Downloads - Uncontrollable Trojan horse attacks - The running of unwanted script programs - The installation of malicious spyware If your PC is not protected correctly then these attacks could allow hackers to track your movements across the Internet. It also means that your information, ranging from passwords to credit card numbers, can be stored by sites that you visit. A successful hacker could examine this information and extract it, setting the stage for identity theft, credit card fraud, or worse. Press here for more information on how to make certain you are protected: http://manus1twaleyont1lead.scalt.alive-stock-quotes.net Some unknown or untrusted websites use script programs to change your home page, modify your web history, display advertisements, disable your back button, or redirect you to different websites without your consent. Such scripts have also been recently used by Russian hackers to silently install viruses on end-user's computers. One way to protect your PC is to download this new FIREWALL software program. Press here to run the Firewall system scan now: http://manus1twaleyont1lead.scalt.alive-stock-quotes.net ----- If you feel that you are receiving this email in error or are not interested in receiving future "FIREWALLGOLD" offers please go to this page: http://scoon2waves.koss2rotlsscaly.alive-stock-quotes.net or contact us via regular mail at: Firewall Gold Promotions 100 E. San Marcos Blvd San Marcos, CA 92069 Please refer all questions, opinions or additional feedback to Active Impact alive-stock-quotes.net 1465 Woodbury Avenue # 334 Portsmouth, NH 03801 To remove your email from our database or unsubscribe http://jour1edge5tsinebena.sauna.alive-stock-quotes.net
by Hiqutipie @ May 15, 2007 2:24 am
Mark that stuff as Spam, don't even unsubscribe. It's not Yahoo....